60 Line

Rifle Team and Varsity Badminton - Page 1

60 Line

Our Rifle Team Also Took Championship Honors

Members of Phoenix Union's crack rifle team are: Row 1 (I-r) Peggy Devenney, Mary Avery. Row 2 (I-r) Jim Smith, Emmanuele Acino, John Allred. Row 3 (I-r) Otis Phillips, George Ksenick, Jerry Reed, Bob Snyder. Row 4 (I-r) Groce Merrill, Jim Andrews, John Gazsi, Bill Robins, Ken Stark and M/Sgt. Hale.

Phoenix Union captured championships in small bore and big bore rifle competition in 1959-60. Mary Avery (left) was Arizona State Junior Small Bore Champion and Otis Phillips (right) was Arizona State Big Bore champion. Coach Hale stands between his two champs.

Varsity Badminton squad members are: Row 1 (I-r) M. Salazar, O. Lopez and J. Quiroz. Row 2 (I-r) R. Parra, S. Galaviz, C. Lee, J. Getsinger, J. Garcia, D. Cruz and R. Rivera. Row 3 (I-r) Mrs. Wooten, coach; A. Ortiz, B. Childress, M. Arce, V. Cordova, A. Tapia, D. Davis and D. Robles.

60 Line


Howling Coyote

60 Line

Sports Page

Comments or Suggestions e-mail to  Web Master

Copyright 1999/2020 - Terry Riley - Mesa, Arizona
Tuesday, December 17, 2019